Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

All this history!

Goodness, all this history we're living through right now.  November's become an extraordinary month for it, hasn't it?  The EU trade deal (or not).  Trump.  Cummings.  50,000 covid deaths.  I know I've been reading and listening to too much political babble and am suffering from overload.  So as I took Hazel out for an exceptionally wet walk in the park this morning, I had an idea what I might blip today and it wasn't going to be anything in the drowned outdoors.

My dad was something of a bibliophile and gave me a few of his lovliest books.  This is a very old edition of Bacon's lives of Henry VII and Henry VIII (two more pretty unattractive politicians, let's face it).  And thinking of the heaviness of history made me laugh when Blip wouldn't allow me to upload this until I'd lightened it from its original 20MB.  Know what you mean, maties!

So I am now going to wish us all a very gentle Sunday  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.