I went to Morrison's today

I've decided that the only way to do a supermarket shop is to stay chilled, & it worked, in fact it all went rather swimmingly. I did a shop for Mum & myself. The sun was shining when I went in, it was piddling down when I came out. So what! I drove home via Chudleigh Knighton, crossing New bridge, a one vehicle wide, give way set up,  I looked down over to check the height of the river, & there on a branch hanging over the river in full spate was a vibrant blue kingfisher. Traffic behind me I carried on. Tempted to drop Mum's shopping off and return, but thought better of it. IT might be there tomorrow if I nip along. Water is the theme for Mono Monday's blip. Ever the optimist, I will certainly have plenty of opportunities to get a mono blip with water but will I capture a coloured kingfisher. You'll obviously hear all about it tomorrow.
I've been sorting more flower seed this afternoon, this is Cosmos. I'm now scrunching Love in the Mist, well I was but it was cider o'clock.
Dinner's in the oven, yet another ancient Midsomer Murders episode on tv,  plus The Master's golf tournament on his phone. ........ ARGH!!
He said he wanted to participate in the Covid 19 Home Testing .. well the kit has arrived & it's got to be done before 8am tomorrow to be collected by courier. I predict a right fiasco. I might have cider on my cornflakes & take a tablet. Or slip a tablet in his supper. There are many possible permutations.  

Beam me up Scotty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.