Kipsie

By Kipsie

Fartnarkling Friday .......

Sun was shining this morning. A quick load of laundry done & on the line. A couple of double toasted sourdough crumpets for brekkers then off to pick up Mum for our fortnightly shop. Picked up ingredients to make a batch of chicken curry (Freezer meals for hubby when I'm in Torquay), plus mini Peshwari naan. Yum!  I signed up for the Devon Air Ambulance weekly Lottery as I was leaving the Coop. The Air Ambulance do such an amazing job, a worthy cause. Back to Mum's for Danish pastry & coffee. Altered the central heating timer for her. Laminated flooring is easy to clean but a tad chilly on the tootsies as Mum has found out. :( , hopefully it will be warmer tomorrow morning. Checked her tv for catch up . Nope! Thought it might be good for her as she's often moaning about there being nothing worth watching. Tried to contact my brother about going out for lunch on Sunday as it's Mum's 87th birthday. Voicemail ...... left a message. Came home, sent a text to my brother .......... still not heard from him. Getting a little annoyed to be honest. Hubby was just picking in the laundry. After explaining to Mum the new Coop App & offers, I tried to get her signed up on my laptop .. Nope! "To complete the registration you need to phone this number". Well, the guy on the other end of the phone, I don't know where they found him but ............  I can't complete the registration without Mum speaking to the office. You'd think I was after the crown jewels not a 25p off voucher. Shopping at the Coop is convenient but so frustrating. The shelves are often empty, the P.O.S  incorrect.
Did a few sewing alterations then it was time to prepare dinner. Duh!! I used the spatula from the spicy chicken curry to stir the coconut milk soup I was making for myself. Well that's my dinner plan out the window. Flippin' 'eck was it spicy. Plan B ... Jacket spud with a mushroom, chicken, bacon & cream sauce. The One Show was on tv, the Children In Need cycling team featured, as did 3 actors who do the voice overs for Frozen 2. The theme tune from Frozen always makes me very emotional. It takes me back to my time in hospital. A young mother in the same ward, kept the curtains closed around her during all her time on the ward. When her very young daughter came to visit she would always play the theme tune, or possibly  watch the video. She moved from our ward, to go home for the weekend.I did'nt see her again, then one night her Dad came into the ward to tell the nurse  "She's gone". The theme tune I will never forget. I made a donation to Children In Need. Back to making dinner.

I love this Ceratostigma willmottianum, especially in this ceramic planter. It's not the easiest plant to photograph to do it justice hence the fartnarkle.

Thanks to BikerBear/Anni for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.