Capital adventures

By marchmont

Liberation day

The pool was the busiest I have ever seen it, not helped by the fat side being full of semi athletes who crawled up and down at great speed and of course churned up the water for the rest of us. I wondered if it was due to the change of rules at the Commonwealth. Chatted to S from choir on the way out.

Home for the next big event in Willow's Ife - she was allowed out. It was interesting watching her feel her away around the edge of the garden. She came be back ok but on her second foray it rained heavily. She was not amused. I think she may struggle with teaching the cat flap; Molly was a bigger cat.

Had a brief WhatsApp with Olivia, who kept waving the phone around. Later I decided to make the Santa video. This required some decoration and dressing up. I doubt an Oscar will be awarded.

A trip to the Post Box and Margiotta ended the afternoon. Tonight TV and cross-stitch. It will likely aggravate my 'Zoom back'.

F2F - 6
Phone call -1
Virtual - 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.