Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

A Windy Afternoon

I wish I could say I painted this, but the credit goes to LunaPic (free online).  It was super windy so I went out for a drive instead of a bike ride.  I went specifically to get a photo of this old barn which has been featured in one of my collages recently.  The original is in the extra and I don't get the sense of wind from it but I do in the "painting", so that's my blip today.  I hope it still qualifies for Derelict Sunday.  Many thanks to Marlieske for long term hosting of the challenge!

I am grateful for my little den that has everything I need to keep me happy and comfortable.  I like to be able to come in here while PD is watching football on the big screen in the living room. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.