Man at work

Mr C was busy cleaning out the guttering when I got back from a 7 mile walk round the moor with Shona.

Having had odd zizzes of half hour naps last night I was quite tired when I got back and my foot was sore. I fell asleep in the bath.

It is our 53rd wedding anniversary tomorrow so Mr C doesn’t think either of us should cook. Apparently M&S do ready meals for 2 for £10 so he’s going to buy that. How the mighty have fallen - we had a Michelin star lunch booked but of course that can’t happen now.

And our councillor says that if lockdown ends on 2 Dec our area will be put into Level 3 so in effect Christmas is cancelled he says.

Anyway my pile of Shetland beanies is multiplying and I have a good book to read. And there’s still enough veg toad in the hole to eat tonight.

We binge watched Roadkill last night - obviously it is set up ready for a second series. Good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.