Anniversary

I had to have a GP phone consultation this morning as my arm was so sore it was difficult to get the elbow to bend. He said it was tennis elbow (RSI) and it would get better eventually. He thinks 3 hours using walking poles won’t help. They are needed to get the arthritic knees up the hill so it will have to be flat walks. And no holding heavy books. Or knitting.

Mr C did well and actually got some lovely flowers - a very very rare occurrence (he says if he got them more often I’d not appreciate them).

Unfortunately the M&S ready meal which was to be bought to save us (me) cooking did not make it into his basket - he said it was rubbish - Chicken Kiev or mac cheese or roast dinner. So he’s been to the butcher and bought steak. The butcher told him it was well-aged. Not as well aged as us I hope. I’m not sure I have ever cooked steak before as I hate the smell of meat cooking. I know he likes it rare so if I flash it in the pan I should cope. It’ll be posh crisps and champagne for me. Seems no time since I last had that. Oh yes 6 days ago for my birthday. When we are out of lockdown I’m going on a Michelin star research project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.