Wild windy walk

Ailie called for me to go for a walk. It was so warm in the woods we had our coats off but once we reached the exposed tops we were almost blown over. We did over 4 miles.

It was nice to catch up especially as she now had very posh hearing aids so we could have a proper conversation - the aids are so advanced (and expensive) that when her phone rang she just had to tap her aid and she was able to hear the phone call. Bluetooth heating aids!

We started to watch The Crown has night. What a load of rubbish it is - but somehow compelling. Gillian Anderson is very good as Mrs Thatcher.

I googled exercises for my elbow and I think they are helping.

Nathaniel FaceTimed me at teatime- he’s still in quarantine - to show me some object he’d made from loo roll middles and paper which had then been painted. He showed me his ninjago poster so that I could compare his with the ‘real’ one. He said he’d been planning how to make it while waiting to go to sleep the previous night. Ella came on to tell me she REALLY REALLY wanted a vest crop top for Christmas but Mummy had said no. I said no as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.