Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

The Blue Hour

Another dreich day when I stayed indoors and just managed this emergency blip at the Blue Hour from my balcony. And another day of knitting (I finished 2 pullovers for myself) and sewing (8 skirts so far for my daughter and my son's fiancé)... 

When knitting I see some tele, and the news what's full of alarming reports on all sides; the Climate Change  clearly shows from the terrible storms on the Caribeans and the Philippines plus from the too high temps here in Holland and Europe for this Season (and I reckon the torrential rains and storms on Crete of recent also are a signal of that climate change). 
In Poland and Hungary the independence of their judicial systems are seriously under threat from their governments and today their members in EU vetoed the new EU budget, it would curtail their homelands from EU money; those vetoes harm the EU too much. From the USA the disturbing news of the deep division between the peoples on political and social matters and their president who still tweets that votes are stolen and feeds his believers on grudge. Chaos in Peru and some good promising news from the front of medicine research against COVID-19. 

Thank you all lots for your visits and reactions of recent! I'd failed to post my blips on time, so there are 2 backblips prior to this one.
Have a Good Week you all! 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.