Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Winter Warmth indoors

The weather forecast was right, it rained from midday onwards, as predicted. When I went for my afternoon walk it quickly darkened, but the Venetian harbor called me and there I bumped into the local photographer Pavlos , who like me, wanted to take some photo's from the harbor and lighthouse at dusk. 

It rained and we sheltered underneath the many tentes from the tavernas and there sat a group of young men too (the taverna closed for the Season now). They watched us with our cameras and asked us if we could take some pictures of them; I did. The young men were sailors from Egypt; there's a Egyptian navy ship here at the Souda harbor; tomorrow they leave again. I watched their seniors in my morning walk; see extra.

Thank you all lots for your reactions and all! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.