Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

In the wind

The sky cleared in the afternoon and that invited me to make a trip to the beach. It's windy alright and the temps lower than I'd expected. 

There's always people on a beach, coz they're attracted to it for whatever reason. I enjoyed watching this papa with his son; they made me think of my grandson and his papa and of my nephew in Athens and his two little sons.  Simply because both papa's whom I know, love to take their boys into nature where the boys can discover the elements, like this daddy did with his son. 
This little boy had played barefooted in the surf for at least half an hour, while temps were low and I marveled the bond between this daddy and son. 

The wind had invited surfers too, so in the extra a picture of two surfers on the waves.

Thank you for your visits and reactions of late, much appreciated! Yester Blue Hour blip looked more dark and gloomy on the handy than on the big screen of my PC, where I'd seen it initially... You rightly reckoned that darkness suited my words! Thank you all for those hints.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.