Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Measuring time

A photo prompt for this day in the month of November is immeasurable. I thought about being grateful for the time we are given. Two ways of measuring time...static data like a calendar. Each day represents only so much time so I try to make the most of it. Definitely thankful for each day.

The second measure of time is the light and dark that fills our days. Even though the daylight is shorter we still have the same 24 hours. Being a photographer I watch the light and use the time it shines to make photos. Always grateful for the way the light causes differences in what I see.

This morning a photo of these two immeasurable gifts..time and light.


I was totally a couch potato today! Catching up on being a sloth! I even slept late...7:30am. Very unusual for me!

Have a good week Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.