Mike Crenshaw

Only one subject today: the documentary about the Portland Protests. It's called Tipping Point, it's only available today and tomorrow, and I find it very powerful. One of the most powerful speakers is Mike Crenshaw, who I first blipped in 2012. He's an inspiration, and his stories are the ones that stay with me after everything. You'll also see many examples of protest art, political art by Aimee Sitarz, though none of it is identified as hers. I'm also moved by the power of Micah Fletcher, whose voice is made even more expressive by the way he wields his autism; Princess, who is in Silent Voices; and JoAnn Hardesty, among many others.

I'm told there will be a message saying you can only see it in the USA, but various people have told me they can see it in other countries, so just ignore that message. It's free, and I hope you can see it because it tells so much more, in pictures and video, than I can ever say in words.

Here's the link for the movie: https://vimeo.com/479449558

The password, if you are asked for one, is wecanlisten 

Enjoy. It's an hour and 40 minutes long, but worth it. You've met many of the people in it through this journal. I don't agree with all the points of view expressed, but I love hearing every bit of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.