Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Home

Sue's home. It's good to have her back from California. I'm home after picking her up in the car we share. I left the car with her and took the bus back to my place.

On the way between Sue's home and mine, my eyes were drawn to this beautiful ginkgo linden tree (thank you Sara Evans for the correction) catching the light, so I made a photo of it and then realized there was a woman sitting a little to the right of the linden. She appeared to be in her fifties, and she was quietly sitting there, surrounded by a few plastic bags. Home. 

Instead of providing housing for those who cannot afford it, many of our local officials continue to criminalize and harass people who are unhoused. What does the word "humanity" even mean, in this context? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.