Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Heritage Pattamatta

Beckett and I (along with one of our non blipper BPG members - yes there ARE some of those) went down to Parramatta to shoot pictures of some of the new work going on AND some of the wonderful heritage sites which have been preserved around the town.

I have done my best to make them look aged but all these pictures were shot today. These properties are some of the oldest standing structures in this country. Elizabeth Farm (1793) and Old Government House (from 1799) are also in Parramatta but I'll shoot those on a day when I can get access.

I have also posted a few extras illustrating listed properties which may not have special historical significance but which are nonetheless being preserved, despite many of them being interspersed among new development.

A few weeks back I posted some modern construction in the city centre. As promised I am presenting THESE pics to illustrate a different face of the city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.