Another Mill Moor Day

As I had letters to post today I chose to walk up the hill on the road, which was probably very fortuitous as I noticed the’d ploughed the field I would normally walk up and that would have been a slippery slide of a mud-bath!  So having walked up I did a shorter circuit in the wood than yesterday - I’m not entirely sure I came away with much worthwhile in my camera.  I would have been better to focus on small detail but the wind was blowing a gale up there and perhaps I wasn’t thinking creatively enough.

I’ve had lots of chats this morning, Merv came for his usual Tuesday morning cuppa, but I couldn’t pick out any jobs to focus on, even though I know there are lots.  Sue rang to see if I was OK this morning after a bit of a slip-up by the Hospice mailing team yesterday (which I was), but it was good to chat and then I ran into Carol who was out with her dog.  I haven’t seen her for a while and it was lovely to see her and to receive an  invite to go and have tea/ coffee if I want someone to talk to.  We both remembered Ann slipping and falling on the footpath the last time we met outside.  Looking back I wonder if it was a sign of things to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.