Rust And Lichen

More lovely rust and lichen on this latch shot.. another one for my collection!

No padlock in sight on this one - just a chain wrapped around the post and gate.

Found this on my morning walk. I have also just seen that there yis a ladybird larva (a little black and red spiky creature) on the post…

Spent some time at Mrs madwill’s studio this afternoon - stock taking! Also had to sort out some charity quilts that were dumped on us / donated to us last year. Someone is coming to collect them tomorrow, hopefully they will find good homes this C*******s.

EDIT...I have had to turn off the NHS COVID app on my phone today...it has started using about 75% of the battery and draining it in a couple of hours. So much for ‘world beating’!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.