Plus ça change...

By SooB

Half way up the stairs

This is where I sit to call my Mam. Long call tonight (they’re never short!) which has left me missing them. I have a comfy chair, with wooden arms wide enough to rest a glass of wine. Meanwhile, Mr B and CarbBoy got all caught up on The Mandalorian.

Sunny day today, but very cold (3.8 degrees in the veg garden) overnight last night. The hen is still poorly, but definitely better than yesterday. We filled them both up with porridge and grain, so they could spend a leisurely hour sunbathing on the terrace with Mr B.

Meanwhile, work was steady but not overwhelming. Overwhelming is expected to arrive tomorrow! And I get to continue to witness at a safe distance the highs and lows of being in Sales. Not for me, that whole world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.