Wheelwrights, Bearsted Green

The old grey matter was given a good workout today. Firstly, I completed the arrangements for a Teams meeting next week, crossing all the t’s and dotting all the i’s.

Next, as our energy deal comes to an end shortly, I spent a happy hour calculating and comparing the cost of various deals which was a challenge as there are variations in unit costs and daily standing charges. Although comparison sites do much of the work for you their estimates of annual costs aren’t always accurate.

We wanted a green energy supplier where electricity was from a renewable source and gas was “green” through offsetting. I compared the best deal with the cost from Ecotricity. Unfortunately, Ecotricity was almost 50% more expensive than the company I chose in the end.

This afternoon I worked on adding new songs to Philip’s ukulele songbook which has been sadly neglected over the last few months. The afternoon was rounded off negotiating a new home insurance deal.

Phew. I was good to go for a walk, albeit in the dark. We seem to get along quicker in the dark, not so many people around although there’s not so much to see, apart from today’s blip which attracted our attention as we walked past. Otherwise, I might have resorted to a blip of my scribbled energy calculations!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.