Kent countryside near Green Hill, Otham

We saw that the weather was supposed to be fine this morning, clouding up during the afternoon. So it turned out to be.

After a Joe Wicks workout and breakfast we set out in quite brilliant sunshine with sharp bright light walking across the Tudor Park Golf Course and into the Len valley. We crossed the Len being captivated by animal paw prints on freshly laid silt from recent floods. We’ve not identified them yet, have a look in extras.

Climbing up the sides of the valley the light through the trees and on the green fields was vivid and precise. It uplifted spirits which was very welcome today.

Susan spent the afternoon in her studio working on her next painting before going up to her mum’s to cook Doreen’s dinner and all the other jobs that need to be done so that she can continue to live in her own home rather than in care.

Meanwhile I was upstairs doing the shredding and various other tasks. I now have a dilemma. Ringing up to cancel the renewal on our household insurance I was offered a substantial discount to remain making it much cheaper than the new deal I negotiated with a different company yesterday.

I do loath having to haggle like this every time on everything: Broadband, all insurances, energy and so on and then do it all over again for Doreen. What should I do? Stay with my old insurer and cancel the new one (I have 14 days cooking off to do so) or stay with the new insurer?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.