Christmas Cactus

It is apparent that many of you are frustrated at having to haggle each time a renewal comes up. It’s a game we’re all having to play, including businesses who are keen to recruit new customers at the expense of their existing customers. I think I’m going to remain with the original insurer but I will “chat” with the new company to see what they say.

I must say I was pleased how much many of you liked yesterday’s shot. There were lots of choices. Thank you. We still haven’t identified those footprints yet. Today’s blip is of one of the beautiful flowers on the Christmas cactus which resides in the downstairs cloakroom. I did think it might be a candidate for Abstract Thursday, not so as the theme was mono or with one highlighted colour.

For me, the morning began with frustration and ended with a sense of breakthrough. The frustration was caused by having technical problems joining a Teams meeting. Experienced errors that I’ve not come across before preventing me from joining from laptop or phone.

Eventually I joined the meeting where real progress was made in bridging a gap between two enormous silos. One silo was developing an IT system and the other was developing an IT system. I think we’ve found common ground, overlap and also complimentary functions.

After lunch the dull, overcast and wet conditions of the morning gave way to cooler, crisper air and brilliant sunshine for the last hour of daylight. We took advantage of the clearance for our walk, finishing in the gathering gloaming with the temperature dropping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.