Frosted pansies

Today’s blip was in the can at 8.00am as the overnight frost had touched Susan’s pansies which are sitting on the patio table waiting to go into the tubs. It was the best part of the day with bright sunshine and a sharp frost.

We had a trip out to the nearby Marks and Spencer’s and Aldi partly to begin the logistical purchases for Christmas before it gets too busy. Some successes and a start made. We also bought various meals for Doreen as well as other stuff for us.

In the grey afternoon Susan did the cleaning which I helped with the kitchen and then worked on a few emails. We went for a short walk ending up at her mum’s where Susan went to cook the dinner and another myriad of other jobs.

I came home to get the our dinner ready for when she came back. Quite by chance I discovered on Facebook the son of one of my teachers who was so instrumental in the course of my life. Sadly, I learned that he only died in June. Such a shame as I’ve often wondered about him and what happened to him. Now it’s too late. That’s two of the most influential teachers who have died this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.