A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Kitties.

Out to do a biggish M & S shop fairly early this morning, and yet another trip to the tip! Wanted to stock up a bit. Still not busy so no queueing and our eye watering bill was reduced by almost a half by the vouchers I had to spend and the very kind girl on checkout who gave us a money off receipt.
I had one in my purse but of course it had just expired which is always the case!

Really wet and miserable this afternoon so haven’t been out again.

I’ve finished another project. This pair of kittens . I did start them before I had all the wool and dimensions for Grace’s jacket so just had the features to add to the heads and attach them, together with the arms and tails. I do think the features are crucial in these things so wanted to devote time to them.
I got the pattern off the internet and, unlike the ‘do as you like jacket’, I’ve never had a pattern with such detailed instructions for every stage of both knitting and assembly. 
What a joy. I was particularly impressed with the instructions for attaching the heads after struggling with wobbly headed Nativity figures for the last couple of years, though they did have necks which compounded the problem.

I had to make two of course, one for each of my girls. 
The yarn is Aran, some I bought in specially as per pattern and some leftover from a cardigan and gilet previously made. Remarkable how different they are in size. Never mind, Eda’s cats are different sizes so no reason why the kittens can’t be.
I love the details like the little strapped and buttoned shoes.

I’m not going to chose who gets which I think someone else will decide that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.