The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

"Will next year be Corona?"

This question was asked by a three year old in nursery today, when we were discussing birthdays both in and out of lockdown. I replied that next year might be Corona for a bit, but not all of the year. I hope I am right.

The shop in Stroud I've snapped was one that opened earlier this year, then closed for lockdown, then reopened, then closed....what a year to open a shop. It's too smart for Stroud, says I, but I get my clothes second hand .

Work was tough (we've been understaffed every day this week) and after lunch I discovered that I have chipped a front tooth. Phoned the dentist and got the usual Rottweiler who talked again about triage. Not being able to see the dentist has been a constant problem this year..

Afterwards I walked home via the town centre, got on with some card-business, and made risotto with chard from the garden. Now we are watching The Crown, one episode per night, to make it last. Most things last forever in lockdown. Evenings certainly do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.