Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Squirrel

My organic vegetable box arrived at 0730 hours this morning, very early for them; followed soon after by the Ocado lorry. One large bar of chocolate was broken and although I do not like my chocolate pre-broken I will have to eat it as I cannot add to anyone’s present. I will order two more on next week’s lorry and hope that one of them remains intact.
 
I caught up with The Great British Bake Off and that finished just in time to cook lunch. This afternoon I hope to do some craft work, probably my temperature blanket as I have a lot of catching up to do.
 
The wine I ordered yesterday will arrive between 1842 hours and 1942 hours today, instead of Saturday. More items I ordered yesterday have also been despatched; they usually take seven days. I think maybe that people are not ordering online and are either going out or waiting until this lockdown ceases although I feel that is a bit risky.
 
Today’s picture is of one of our squirrels eating nuts from one of our squirrel nut boxes.

The temperature today was eight degrees Celsius at GMT noon.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.