Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Fish, Chips and Mushy Peas

It took and hour this morning for my husband to have his first shingles injection. Because of his suppressed immune system he has to have a different vaccine to most of us, which requires him to have another injection in January. They also decided to do his blood tests instead of us having to go back next week when they were scheduled. I am not sure why it took so long as the drive there and back only takes five minutes each way.

Today's picture is of my husband's lunch, fish and chips takeaway, but it was delivered. The fish shop we used to use have put up their prices, a minimum of £25 for the order, plus £3.50 delivery; iot used to be £20 and free delivery. We tried the Trawlerman and found them to be acceptable, so we will use them again. Next time I shall order smaller portions, as usual I ordered too much!

The temperature at GMT today in my home village was twelve degrees Celsius; dull and overcast for most of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.