Two walks today. The first one was on my own in the morning when D was working. The sun was out, the sky was blue and the light was just lovely. I didn't want to go inside afterwards so I spent ages cleaning the car. I don't do his very often, but when I do, I quite enjoy it. Seeing me with my bucket and sponge, the postie said "You should get a power washer" but he has missed the point. This is not just a way of getting the car clean and having some fresh air, it's a way of getting some exercise as well. Lots of lovely stretching, which is just what the physios ordered.

D didn't finish today until almost 4 so we set off on another short walk and were rewarded by seeing the new moon rise over the trees. We just got back before dark.

My blip is the cotoneaster which grows outside our back door. The bees and the birds love its flowers and berries, and the autumn foliage is pretty, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.