Can’t see the wood for the trees

I was out for most of today. I spent the morning test driving cars. We have had ours for 15 years now and it’s beginning to show signs of failure. At its last MOT the mechanic said that he had trouble getting it through its emissions test. So I have been researching the local used car market for something reliable, safe, roomy enough to get my bike in or even to sleep in, and with good mpg. I have whittled it down to two, which I took out this morning - a Skoda Octavia estate (diesel) or a ToyotaPrius (hybrid). The Prius was surprisingly fun to drive and I like the technology. The Skoda was...nice, nothing exciting, but scored highly on all my requirements. Also it is a LOT cheaper. I’ve said I’ll let them know by tomorrow ...

I had a nice meet up with Fiona in the Baptist Church cafe and time whizzed by as we chatted about all kinds of things. I was so preoccupied with the car question that I forgot to take her photo :-(

It was getting gloomy outside by the time I arrived home so D and I nipped out for a walk. I took this photo when we arrived back home. It’s the sycamore tree where the peacock sleeps at night. He was already on his perch...can you see him?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.