Abstract Thursday: Monochrome

Ingeborg has suggested that we blip a monochrome abstract photo today, which can be black-and-white, black-and-one-colour or white-and-one-colour.

As you can see, I've chosen black-and-one-colour.

The weather seemed right for raking leaves off the lawn today - good arm exercise especially as I can't go swimming at the local pool at the moment owing to lockdown. I found lots of toadstools growing in the grass - so I didn't need to look any further for my blip subject, photographed on our old stainless steel draining board and twirled a bit.

Last Wednesday, as an extra I blipped a picture which I'd been working on for our next camera club competition on the theme of "Surreal": you might have seen it (I've now added the white rabbit to that one). We can actually submit 2 entries, so I've done another, simply entitled "Help!" - take a look at today's extra if you want a bit of fun: a poor surfing giraffe has just spotted an approaching aligolphin...or is it a dolphigator?! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.