Flower Friday

A busy day so it was dark before I could even start to think what to blip for today's FF challenge, hosted as always by BikerBear Anni.

So I thought I'd have a bit of a practice with my new(ish) flashgun on some chrysanthemums which I bought for my Editor a couple of weeks ago; some are beginning to wilt slightly but this one still looks pretty good.

My only significant experience in the past with using flashguns was as a teenager in the late 1960s with use-once flashbulbs (weren't they fun?) and then with an electronic flashgun I bought in the 1970s (which actually still works - a Sunpak GT32  - did anyone else have one?). They required a bit more arithmetic as one had to divide the "Guide Number" by the distance of the subject to arrive at the required aperture: modern guns make that much easier, but is it as much fun? (And of course you never knew whether you'd got your sums right until you got the film developed by which time it was too late to put things right!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.