Tiny Tuesday: Ice and a Derelict Bubble

Seeing the heavy frost on the lawn this morning I ventured out (well wrapped up including my waterproof trousers, as I knew I'd need to lie down prone!) to take some photos of the ice crystals for Tiny Tuesday.

Then I thought, "Why not try some more iced bubble photos like I did in February?" Well, it mustn't have been quite as cold as it was then, as the surface of the bubbles took a long time to freeze, although I did get some reasonable shots (there's one, heavily cropped, in the extra and some more on Google Photos here.)

In the end, the one I liked best is this focus-stacked shot of one of the bubbles just after it burst; I particularly like the way it's hanging on to some of the stalks of grass.

Please look large if you've time.

Thanks to dbifulco for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month; I'll also tag this somewhat derelict bubble for this week's derelict Sunday challenge - thanks to Marlieske for hosting that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.