AndrewFH

By AndrewFH

New born calf

It was a cold, dull early morning and the day has continued in the same vein, except it has also started to rain. This cow had just given birth when we walked through the field she was in. I only had my mobile with me and didn't want to move any closer as the other cows were becoming agitated, so the quality of this image is very poor, but it was too good an opportunity not to make it my Blip for today.
A full morning, buying a sack of potatoes from the farm opposite and then a saxophone lesson on Zoom from Piero. Encouraging and challenging as always, with a lot to work on over the next few weeks. Today was my 10th lesson on Zoom and neither of us can see that changing back to in-person lessons the foreseeable future. I need to sort images for the RPS Contemporary Group tomorrow before trying to make progress with a pile of ironing this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.