Footfall in the Market

Though the day started November dull and dreary, it actually became a great day. First, Michael, who I last met at Church coffee morning in March, sallied down the drive on his new mobility scooter, Jolene (or Mrs Whippy) in tow. He looks so happy on his scooter. His knees and one of his hips are done for, so he'll have to wait ages for replacements, but the scooter is a godsend. We chatted for 10-15 minutes then walked down to the market having a brief word with David round the corner, and Ruth, our neighbour, on the way.

As you can tell from today's image, I've been inspired by yesterday's workshop. I'd allocated a shortcut button to turn on the camera wifi and placed the camera on the kerb next to the bench where I was sitting. Connected with the Fuji app and clicked the shutter when I felt like it. It's a bit like multi-exposure. Lots of images and lots of rejections but I could sit down to do it.

Carol and Bob were there. Carol, a camera club colleague, and I had a chat about what I was doing. Bob was fed up and wanted her to come away as it was threatening rain. Len and I enjoyed our lattes from Finkins then  went to see the fishmongers. Long chat with Louis about a mutual acquaintance. I was glad to hear she's doing well.

Then Len went to the butcher to order a capon for Christmas and I headed for the Urban Farm Shop, a wonderful little greengrocers on the Bull Ring where The Dog House used to be. Len took the bags and marched up Kirkhill while Baz and I popped over to the flower shop where I bought two stems of lilies and two irises.

We met Len at the top of Kirkhill. He'd popped in to say Hello to Colin, who is doing just fine.

Everybody has been cheerful and friendly. Perhaps the Christmas spirit has arrived early.

I did a bit  more website planning for DIG. I've written the code but don't know if it will look alright when published.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.