A Blue Day in Many Ways

This morning the sun lured me me to Alt Kladow .However as I arrived there something made me think 'keys' .I hadn't got them. Off the bus , over the road and back .The Hausmeister had spotted them on a wall where I had done some organising He had given to a neighbour .Out once more but decided on another plan .First a coffee .My phone rang . The niece of my best friend of many years see here rang to left me know that  after a very long battle  with Cancer ,Margaret had died this morning  and she wanted me to know..Plan B changed and I went to see if the Blue Church was open .We'd been there when she stayed with me .It was, even though most seating is  removed .It gave me chance to light a candle that however bright, will never outshine Margaret
My extra is inside the church rebuilt after bombing it is made with blue glass .Outside it looks drab .Inside it glows . 
Once again a reminder to live each day to the full and always value friends .
I'm OK after yesterday  A tad black and blue .However black is my colour and blue is the toner for today .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.