What's down the drain?

First and foremost, on Blip 1 of year 11, I want to thank everyone who visited my big blippiversary yesterday for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts, and putting me in the dizzy heights of the popular pages - yea, at #4, higher than I've ever been before. Wowee -- my head's spinning! You lovely lot! EDIT to add my 3650th blip is now in Pole Position! You are so kind!

Now as to my puzzle, inspired by BBC TV's Only Connect, only a couple of blippers solved it entirely. Some of you noticed that the initial letters of the three photos -- B-utton, L-eaf and I-ron + my Extra of P-oppy spelt out BLIP - so a picture of anything beginning with P would have worked. But only a couple picked up on the numbers in the bottom right hand corner of each square: 3-6-5, i.e. the number of days in a year. So, as 10 x 365 is recognised in Blipland as 10 years, the digit 0 should also appear in the fourth image. I think some of you were over-thinking it or, if looking on a smartphone, probably couldn't see the numbers? But thank you again for making my blipday such fun.

The answer to the title of this blip is water, shadows and reflections, which little Miss B discovered with delight. No wellies today, as we weren't walking through muddy woodland (as we did yesterday), but we still found a few shallow puddles to splat in, wearing our new size 4-and-a-half shoes!

I hope to pick up on commenting as far as possible, but as many of you know, I'm busy helping out in our lockdown bubble with daughter and family. When I'm not busy, I'm struggling to keep my eyes open and my yawns at bay. It's a very happy cause of fatigue this little 15-month-old bundle of joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.