Luck

During the last days we had filled the trailer with garden waste. 
On a moment I couldn't find my new secateurs back. I suspected, that I forgot them under a heap of leaves. Today we drove to the composting plant to empty the trailer. We were very careful and yes, J. found my secateurs. Hooray!
When we drove back home, J.suddenly recognised, that his glasses were missing. He wasn't sure, that he had them for driving, so we went home to look everywhere in the house and in the garden. Nothing!
So we went back t the composting plant. On our way I phoned them to prevent them to to push the garden waste with the excavator into a heap. Thes told me, that they had just find glasses. Phew! That was a big relief!
After that J. dropped Teba and me at the local opticien. Teba's glasses couldn't stand her bad humour and were almost broken. But the opticien could fix it. No new glasses needed!
The opticien never accept money for these repairs. So I bought some of the delicious truffles, her husband use to make. It is a real win - win situation :-)
All in all we had a lot of luck today :-D
My Hanullis were also excited about the truffles. Carlos thought, that they are perfect. I think that they hoped to get one or two, but we are selfish and will nibble them ourselves ;-)

Reminder: The tag for TiPS,  the stage for the adventures of all kinds of tiny figures is TiPS2020. Share your creative entries with other lovers of tiny people  and have fun  :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.