Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Special Gem

This chunk of amber is very special to me. 16 years ago when we had the lodge built we chose the name Amber Nook because the effect of sunlight in the pine lodge made it just the colour of amber.

So, whenever I went out to choose furnishings I took along this piece of amber as a colour reference.

It has been out of sight for a long time now and I missed it when I was choosing carpets last month. During a lot of sorting out in our house for the plumber, it turned up! I don't think I ever blipped it, so here it is!

Meanwhile in the cupboard under the stairs, we have the pressure vessel for our new system. We have pipework. In the kitchen we have an empty alcove where the old boiler stood and in the garden we have a new boiler waiting to be connected to our heating system on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.