Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Spice Girl...

... but without the singing! I think I'd have to be Messy Spice. And as for Ginger Spice, my supermarket didn't have ground ginger listed!

Looking forward to getting back to filling my own jars in our package-free shop!

I had a surprise treat earlier this week and was told to make my life easier. Well, I have found myself with a renewed interest in cooking and only 24 of these 100+ bottles and packets are easy to reach. So, I treated myself to another rack which will hold an extra 48 jars on the cupboard door.

The small jars at the front of the picture were bought over 40 years ago when I started to buy spices.

In other news, I got out to the lodge today to see the new carpets. They're darker than we've had but I think they'll look respectable for longer. I'm told they're very easy to clean. Had a day putting back bedroom furniture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.