Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Fieldhouse

I see this fieldhouse several times a week these days. In my early blipping life I would drive out this way just to get a blip of it with the setting sun glinting through the slit windows each end of the building.

A lot has changed. I liked it how it was. The ruined building has been repaired and now has a metal roof, new fences and driveway. It seems to be used as a base for shooting parties, there are usually a lot of pheasants and partridges about.

A bit of a lazy day for me after I had helped The Mate with his grocery deliver. I did however, summon up the enthusiasm to try a new recipe for roast gammon in preparation for the B-I-L having tea with us.  The star anise made a nice difference along with the cider, honey, Chinese 5 spice and cloves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.