Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Liquid Amber

I'd read about Liquid Amber trees in my gardening books but had never actually seen one until a Blipmeet at Lingholm Gardens, Keswick in October, 2018. Ever since I've wanted to create a blip of that.

This week The Man found my a couple of closer locations of these trees and today I was at one of them. After getting what I needed in B & Q, I wandered round the car park picking up Liquid Amber leaves and returned to the car clutching them to my chest.

So, with my leaves and my liquifying piece of amber I finally achieved my blip. Just 3 years in the planning. I don't dilly-dally over getting jobs done!

Then to the home studio! I call it that to differentiate to when I use the proper one in town. I repaired one cabinet and emptied another ready for storing bits and pieces of photography blip-related stuff. You know, boxes of feathers, skulls, dried leaves, that sort of thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.