APPLES

Newcastle United had a home match this afternoon (12.30pm kick off ) against Chelsea.  Couldn't watch it online as it was on BT and not Sky so I just listened on Radio Newcastle.  Before the match I predicted ( to myself ) that Newcastle would not play well, that they would not score a goal and that Chelsea would win.  Unfortunately all 3 came true. Final score Newcastle 0 Chelsea 2.  Chelsea are now 2nd in the table.  Newcastle are 14th.

After the match I sorted out a load of washing and hung it up and then headed off to the village for some food shopping.  Tesco and Herons were both quiet. Most of the activity in the village seemed to be taking place on the Glebe field where there were lots of dogs and their owners.  

I went to the village through the allotments but as it was dark when I was making my way home I went via the well lit main road.  As I walked I spotted a big basket of apples beside someone's gate and a notice which said " Cooking Apples ... Help Yourself"... so I helped myself to 6. No crumble or pie for me - far too synful.   I will stew them and they will do for a few breakfasts with syn free pancakes.  I used the watercolour feature on my phone to get my blip image.

Musical link  HELP YOURSELF - by Tom Jones. ( This song popped into my head as soon as I saw the notice )

21 miles today for Neil.  In his own words ... " struggled with my breathing for the most part today..... body starting to rebel a bit ".  Hardly surprising as so far this month he has run 231 miles. ( 234 more to go ) Today he had company though.  His girlfriend borrowed a bike and cycled along with him. See Extra.  The Food Bank fund now stands at £816. I think he's amazing.

Steps today - 7,406

CORONA CLASSIC   Mother's Pride played by The Ayoub Sisters

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.