FIRE

Still feeling weary  .....  and rather " down ".  Its always hard to return home after visiting my good friends in Massachusetts. I had intended going out today but in the end I didn't so its been a bit of a wasted day.  I really must make the effort to go somewhere tomorrow.

The weather today has been really dark and dismal  - dark enough at 3.30pm to close the curtains and put the lights on. 

The Abstract Challenge theme today is " Lines ".  I took a photo of the gas fire in my lounge and did some faffing in Picasa.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Musical link  - Chariots of FIRE - by Vangelis.  Love the film and love the music.  As it has a running theme and my late husband Douglas was " into " running this was the music I chose to play at his funeral.  Very emotional.

Steps today - 3,562

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.