STILL ALIVE AFTER TWO WEEKS

Still feeling tired and my cold is lingering but I made the effort to go to The Metrocentre.  While I was in America I did some shopping on Ebay and one of the items I " won " was ready for collection from Argos today.  ( Yes .... it was a handbag )  After picking up my parcel I had a wander around the shops.  It was a good day to visit an indoor shopping centre as the weather was rainy and miserable.

You may remember that on 8th November just before I jetted off on my trip I took delivery of a large bunch of flowers.  I put them in the downstairs toilet where its nice and cool and hoped they would survive till I got back.  I was pleased to find that most of them are still alive.  I have moved them into the lounge - except the lilies as they are poisonous to cats.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Musical link - ALIVE and Kicking - by Simple Minds.

Has anyone else been watching Junior Bake Off on Channel 4?  I have really enjoyed it. The young bakers were wonderful.  So talented - and supportive of each other.  The Final today produced a worthy winner.

Steps today - 8,043

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.