A WET DAY

Today it has just rained and rained.  So dark and dismal all day.  I needed to go to the village to collect my repeat prescription and I waited until late afternoon to venture out as I hoped the rain might have stopped by then.  But no such luck. 

The village was very quiet - just a few hardy souls doing some shopping and a dog walker or two.   My blip shot, taken at 4pm, shows some of the shops in St Mary's Green. I used the Posterise effect in Picasa. The image sums up what a miserable and wet day it was.

Musical link - I made it through the RAIN - by Barry Manilow.

My Extra shot is a great fit for Silly Saturday but as it wasn't taken by me I can't use it for my main blip.  Neil and Rachael flew to Dublin for the weekend to meet up with Rachael's brother who lives there.  Her brother was holding up a silly banner in the packed arrivals hall at Dublin Airport.  What a joker.  Rachael is going to have to think long and hard about how to pay him back for that one.

Steps today - 8,473

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.