RIVER DERWENT

The Mono Monday theme today is WATER.  As there are no rivers nearby I decided to head for Swalwell where I would be able to get a shot of the River Derwent.  Im sure Boris would not class getting a blip shot as an essential reason for travelling by bus so I combined my blip hunt with a food shopping trip. 

I got the bus to Swalwell and then had a wander down by the river.  The light wasn't good and even though I took loads of shots I wasn't really happy with any of them.  Thanks to random_angel for hosting.
Musical link - RIVER by Ellie Goulding

There is a Lidl store near the river so I popped in there for some shopping.  And next to the Lidl is a Poundstretcher which I was surprised to see was open.  It does sell food so I guess thats why.  So to make the most of my trip out I popped in there as well.  It was like stepping into a magical place.  It was warm,light and bright and brimming with Christmas decorations.  Just what I needed to cheer me up.  Im so bored with shopping in the 3 shops in my village and wandering round Pounsdtretcher was such a treat. Especially as there were only around three other customers in the huge shop. The stuff there might be described as " cheap tat " by some but you can get a bargain or two and I was pleased with my purchases. The buses were almost empty too so I was glad I made the trip.

Arthritis has been particularly bad today - especially this evening.  Must be the cold weather.  Anyway the tube of Voltarol has been taken into use so hopefully that will have some effect.

Steps today - 7,167

CORONA CLASSIC - Vltava (The Moldau) by Bedřich Smetana

Day 23 for Neil so he ran 23 miles.  He found it tough and struggled to put one foot in front of the other.  You can see in my Extra his route --- and the things he needed afterwards to help with his aches/pains/blisters.  Sounds like he's in a bad way.  I hope he's not pushing himself too far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.