Jack-go-to-bed-at-noon

Stayed at home today as I was expecting a few parcels.  Everything I was expecting arrived.  Mostly Christmas gifts.  Didn't sleep too well last night so I had a nice nap on the sofa this afternoon covered by my heated throw.

This afternoon I nipped outside to bring my recycling bin in after it had been emptied and I looked round in case there was anything in the garden I could blip.  I spotted these small yellow flowers ( similar to dandelions but smaller ) It was too cold and windy to take a shot outside so I brought them inside.  I think they may be Jack-go-to-bed-at-noon  ( Tragopogon pratensis/Meadow Salsify) Thanks to JDO for  hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Musical link   YELLOW Moon - by Don Williams

An evening of TV.  Watched the Bake Off Final.  Then Masterchef - The Professionals.  Recorded I'm a Celeb to watch later.

Neil did his 24 miles. He felt much better than yesterday and he had company today - a friend from his running club ran 15 miles with him. Fund is now up to £1,121.  He has assured me that he will not be giving up and will see the challenge through till the end.  Roll on 30th.

CORONA CLASSIC - SUNSHINE EXPRESS by JACK COLES

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.