GATHERING OF TAKEAWAY DELIVERY RIDERS

Today I decided to head to Newcastle to take a look at Fenwicks Christmas Window.  It wasn't too busy - just had to slowly follow behind the queue as it moved along the windows.  I took a photo of every one.  This years theme is ShaunThe Sheep.  I have added a collage as an Extra. 

Did some food shopping in Marks and Spencers.  Remembered to get a box of their own brand Cherry Liquers as I know they are suitable for my sister in law to eat.  They will be one of her Christmas presents.  Next was Waitrose.  Shopping done I set off to walk to the bus stop.

Noticed all these bikes and riders gathered by one of the entrances to Eldon Square Shopping Centre.  As the Wide Wednesday theme today is " close together " I thought this scene fitted the theme. ( Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting ) They all seem to be takeaway delivery riders - I can see Deliveroo and Just Eat bags.  Just as I took my shot another bike zoomed into view.

While I was on the bus going home Neil phoned to say he was going to pop my house for a break - mainly to warm up - and also have a drink and charge up his smartwatch.  So when I got in he was there waiting.  Great to see him and get an update on todays activities.  He was very upset yesterday that he didn't complete the challenge as he thought he had let people down.  But of course I resaassured him that he hadn''t.  People would still be willing to donate if he took more than one day to complete the challenge.

Anyway today he started off in Consett and ran to Whickham taking in 15 shops - 27 miles.  After he left my house he went to the shop in the village and another 2 shops ( Blaydon and Winlaton ) - 4 more miles.  Then he got the bus home. Tomorrow he hopes to do the last 6 shops - another 31 miles. One thing about Neil is he will never give up if he can help it. I took a quick photo before he headed off - see Extra.

Steps today - 8,029

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.