LEAVES

The Abstract theme today is " Fill The Frame".  My blip shot is of some leaves which were part of a bouquet of flowers I got a couple of weeks ago. The colours are bright anyway but I did a bit of processing to enhance the image and give it a more abstract look.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

It rained for most of the day so I stayed indoors until it was time to go to Slimming Club.

This morning I went online to the Newcastle United website to try and buy a ticket for Becky as she wanted to go to the Newcastle V Leeds match on New Years Eve. Tickets went on sale today for Season Ticket holders and members only - you are allowed to buy one extra ticket. I wasn't successful.  Massive queue .... and the tickets sold out in 30 mins. There will be a few tickets going on sale later on to the general public but they will be in great demand so  I don't think I will even bother trying to get one..  Its not surprising really with Newcastle playing so well - and NYE is a popular fixture anyway. 

I got a lift to Slimming Club.  There were 22 members who got weighed but only 11 stayed afterwards.  I lost another half a pound.  Had a nice chat to Michelle before she dropped me off at home afterwards.

Seems as though Luna had a nice time on her  1st birthday - lots of presents and fuss.  Photo in Extras.

Steps today - 5,180

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.