A SWEET TREAT

Not such a good day today.  I still have a cold ( complete with a cold sore ).  I have a painful mouth ulcer.  I feel tired.  AND the annoying itching I have been suffering with for ages continues to drive me mad.  ( I do have a doctors appointment booked to discuss this but its not for a while.  Non urgent doctors appointments are hard to come by these days )

And the dismal weather hasn't helped my mood.  I have spent the day indoors.  I didn't even bother getting dressed.   I have watched a lot of TV ... and dozed. 

I'm still not back on my Slimming World " plan ".  And my weight is continuing to rise.  The figures on the scales are going to be a shock when I muster up the courage to step on them.  Meanwhile I am enjoying sweet treats such as these toffee and fresh cream meringues.  ( fromTesco ).  So yummy. There are 2 meringues in a pack and they were on special offer if you bought 2 packs ... so of course I did.  ( they are all gone now )

Musical link - Wig Wam Bang - by The SWEET

Steps today - 3,423

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.