Incongruous

meaning  - not in harmony or keeping with the surroundings

I first saw this plug wrapped round a fence  ( in the lane which runs through the allotments ) a few weeks ago.  As it was still there today I thought I would blip it for Silly Saturday.  If I was clever I could probably come up with something amusing to go with the image but my mind is blank.  I'm sure some of my blip friends can come up with something suitable.  Thanks to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday

As you may have guessed I actually left the house today.  I had to go for a chest X Ray.  To get to the Blaydon Walk in Centre I needed to walk to the village to get a bus.  The Walk in Centre was virtually empty - I was the only one there for an X Ray so I was seen immediately.  One quick X Ray and I was finished.  Got a bus to the Metrocentre, straight on to another bus back to my village and a walk home - through the back lane where I got my blip shot.

It was a nasty rainy day.  Even when it wasn't raining there was dampness in the air which wasn't good for my chest. So I was glad to get back home.   (And with no shopping either - I must be ill. )

Today there has been no improvement in my health - and a couple of extra things have happened.  I now have mouth ulcers and cold sores.

I was just about to go back to bed this afternoon when my brother C called.  I told him I wasn't well and would he make it a quick call but as usual he was on for ages. Talking was making me cough but he didn't seem to get the message. (He has Aspergers so it wasn't surprising that he didn't take the hint ). Anyway I managed to keep going until he had finished what he wanted to tell me.  ( He had a problem with a rat - don't ask! )

I was then able to go for a nap and I felt slightly better when I got up so I had some grilled salmon with salad.  Didn't enjoy it as much as I usually do as my sense of smell and taste aren't 100% at the moment.

Steps today  - 7,701

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.